Gel nails? What??

So, I went to get a mani/pedi today and my friend told me to try the gel nails, or shellack nail colors. She said that it took about 5 minutes to dry between coats, 3 coats of color and 1 coat of top coat, and that they would last for two weeks. I had stopped getting manis because my nails would be chipped the next day and poof $20 down the drain. So I am making a record on this blog so I can officially know how long the gel/ shellack nails really last.

Day 1:

20120804-164200.jpg

20120804-164210.jpg

Yeah my hands could use some lotion. The orange is much brighter in real life than the photo shows.

Also before the mani pedi I went to get my hair trimmed and the color toned. My amazing stylist Drew just moved to a new location, a 4 seat salon that they own. It is a beautiful space in Chamblee, kind of out of the way for me, but he is more than worth it. Look at this chandelier!

20120804-164709.jpg
The hot shot waving, is in fact Drew! It I has been a very pampering day for me. Now dinner and drinks to celebrate my friend starting her new job on Monday!

Stay tuned for day two of the gel nail saga!

Leave a Reply

