Randomness

I haven’t updated much as I haven’t really been up to anything. I’m kind of boring. I decided to update with what I’d like to call the Randomness of the past week.
In addition to the great dinner we had at Local Three at the chef’s table, I bought Chad a painting that he had been wanting for some time. It’s from a local artist, Ronnie Land, who is just such a great guy! I contact Ronnie a month before and just as he promised, the painting was complete by Chad’s birthday. It took us a week to find the time to go and get it, but it was done to perfection. I tried to talk Chad into getting the version with the owls with cat faces or as Ronnie said, Meowls but he wanted to stick to the owls. I would have preferred the meowls as well, but it’s Chad’s birthday so I guess I should let him have what he wants. The painting turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined. The colors are so vivid and it ties together the colors in our house perfectly… without planning it.

Owls - Ronnie Land

Owls – Ronnie Land


Owls - Ronnie Land

Owls – Ronnie Land


Owls - Ronnie Land

Owls – Ronnie Land


He also threw in this cool Cat magnet that was incredibly nice of him. He also helped us put the painting on top of the car in order to get it home. Chad and I are rather short so his help was much appreciated. Ronnie is a great guy, and has a ton of great work, I am already wanting a few more of his pieces.
Cat Magnet - Ronnie Land

Raised by Cats – R. Land


On the way to picking up the painting we stopped by Diesel Filling Station in the Highlands to get a burger. For some reason we didn’t realize that it was a bar, but my burger was awesome so I won’t complain. I got the Diesel Burger – BBQ, Cheddar cheese, Bacon, onion ring with fries.
Diesel Filling Station ViHi

Diesel Filling Station ViHi

Diesel Burger

Diesel Burger

Diesel Burger

Diesel Burger


If I drank this I would die. If I even attempted to drink this, I would die… just thinking about it makes me want to die. So my hat’s off to anyone who manages this and doesn’t die.

Crazy Death Drink!


We met some friends out at the Taco Mac in the Prado and I realized that at that time I had 50 beers, by now I’m pretty sure I have 60+.
Taco Mac - Prado

Taco Mac – Prado my beers!


My Jeep made it to 125,000 miles and I am glad and quite proud of this as most people told me not to buy it because it was going to be a piece of crap and it hasn’t been.
125K miles on Goldie the 2004 Jeep Wrangler

125K miles on Goldie the 2004 Jeep Wrangler (yes that’s dirt)

Rockford Saint Luis Valentino Dyess the first

Rockford Saint Luis Valentino – Turkish Angora


Skippy Earle Beaux-Dean

Skippy Earle Beaux-Dean – the brown tabby


And finally a shout out to my dear friend Helen for getting herself a new job, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

