Big Tex Cantina!

Friday night I enjoyed happy hour a little too much, so I didn’t do to much on Saturday. I mean work has been so insane that a VERY happy hour was needed. Sunday morning I was starving, so we decided to run down to Decatur and eat at Big Tex Cantina. We’ve eaten there before and we both really liked it. It’s hard to get TEXAS cooking here in the dirty south. Chad was thrilled to actually get white gravy on his chicken fried steak.

Big Tex Cantina Menu


I ordered one of the many specials which was a 8oz ribeye, eggs, toast and home fries. I’ve never had steak and eggs before, I’m not sure why, I just figured it would be way too much for breakfast. As I mentioned before, I was starving. Y’all the ribeye was absolutely out of this world. So juicy and so well seasoned that I haven’t shut up about it since my first bite. I have just never encountered a breakfast I’ve liked as much, and I eat some damn good breakfasts. I cannot wait to go back and order this again. Look at this amazing plate of food. It was so good, I really cannot shut up about it.
8oz Ribeye + Scrambled eggs, + Home Fries + Toast - Big Tex Cantina

8oz Ribeye + Scrambled eggs, + Home Fries + Toast

Chad ordered the Chicken Fried steak and white gravy with 2 eggs over hard, home fries and a biscuit. I tried his chicken fried steak and it was great, he was happy but I swear my ribeye was one for the record books.

Chicken Fried Steak + 2 Eggs over hard + home fries + a biscuit

Chicken Fried Steak + 2 Eggs over hard + home fries + a biscuit

As awesome as that meal was, and it was just so awesome… THIS was parked outside. A Jeep Willie!! The cool thing is, that it’s still running and registered in Fulton county! Bravo to the owners as it was a bit warm to sit in a ride which is all metal.

Jeep Willie

Jeep Willie

Jeep Willie

Leave a Reply

