4/27/2012 Nashville Part 2

Wow, I am exhausted.  Too exhausted to post yesterday, or maybe I was just incredibly lazy.  After driving 250 miles, staying up late to the awesomeness known as Butch Walker and driving 250 miles back these last two days have been a blur.  I’m very glad that it’s Friday. I wanted to post some of the photos that I took while wandering around Nashville Wednesday afternoon before the show.  This is a very cool city, very cool vibe I am going to have to return for longer than a 1-night-stand (ha… not one of THOSE one night stands.)

I got to the hotel around 4:30pm, unpacked and called Chad.  I decided that I was hungry so I decided to do a little exploring and I was happy that I didn’t have to go very far to find a cool pub! The Fleet Street Pub in Printer’s Alley was awesome.  They served mainly British fare, and British beer.  I had a Fullers London Pride and  Blackfriars Fries – Hand-cut, triple-cooked.  Served with a house-made hot mustard aioli with cheese, bacon.  I wasn’t sure if I was going to drink at the concert, so I wanted something heavy on my stomach, and a big ole plate of potatoes with cheese and bacon certainly did the trick.

When I left the Fleet Street Pub I looked down the street and I saw the Beer Sellar with 99 choices, so of course I got the “99 Bottles of Beer on the Wall” song stuck in my head, until 11pm when the show started. I ordered a Dos Perros from Yazoo Brewing Company, it was good, but I was too full from the Blackfriars Fries and the first beer, that I couldn’t drink it all.

When I left I decided to wander around and take pictures of this area of Nashville.  It’s sooo cool, can’t wait to come back!

Leave a Reply

