Brunch at Local Three – Amazing.

Chad and I have been to Local Three for dinner before, and you can read about our awesome experience here. I absolutely love this place, I really do. We love Sunday brunch, so I figured why not return and see what they have because it’s bound to be great!  It didn’t disappoint and we got our favorite server Sarah, she saw my name on the reservations and made sure we got her! She’s a great gal, so ask for her and she’ll treat you very well.

We started out with coffee which is nice and bold, just the way I like it.  I drink my coffee black and I prefer a strong and bold flavor not the typical watered down brew I tend to get. We opted for the Warm Cinnamon Rolls – Toasted Pecans, Cream Cheese Icing. These were spectacular, while they were sweet with the cream cheese icing, they weren’t too sweet, just right in my opinion.


I ordered the Chicken & Pancakes- Crispy Fried Chicken Breast, Cornmeal Pancakes, Maple Syrup, Cinnamon Apples. WOW! The chicken was perfectly seasoned, nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. The eggs come sunny side up on the menu, but I was a pain in the butt and requested scrambled as I have a bit of an egg-phobia. They scrambled it just perfect exactly the way I asked and I appreciate them accommodating my egg-weirdness. The pancakes were cornmeal pancakes which I’m pretty sure I haven’t ever had but I loved them and the cinnamon apples, well how can you go wrong with cinnamon apples.  This was delicious and I will certainly return for this again.


Chad ordered the “Chef’s Breakfast” – Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Grits, Toast which is exactly what it says it is. I ate some of his toast, because I love love love toast and it was perfect, just toasted enough with butter, but not soggy.  YUM.

We were way too full to enjoy dessert this time around.  Maybe next time I won’t eat Chad’s toast and I’ll have some room. Besides loving the food at Local Three I really like the area it’s in. It’s really easy for us to get to via  picturesque Mount. Paran road. The property is just pretty.  Here are a few photos of it.  The parking is free if you get your parking ticket validated.

I highly recommend eating here.  It’s just good food.  Great service. Fantastic experience.

Leave a Reply

